IABC EMENA Region AGM – 28 June 2017

This is formal notice of the 2017 IABC EMENA Region Annual General Meeting, which will take place on Wednesday, 28 June at 5:30pm GMT (6.30pm CET). It is our hope that you will attend this virtual meeting. It will give you, as an IABC member, a chance to hear what we achieved in our region this past year.

You can join the virtual meeting from your computer, tablet or smartphone:


You can also dial in using your phone.

Access Code: 895-790-821
United Kingdom: +44 330 221 0086
Belgium: +32 28 93 7019
France: +33 182 880 459
Ireland: +353 14 845 978
Netherlands: +31 208 080 381
Switzerland: +41 435 0167 09

2017-18 Region Board elections

During our AGM we will also ratify our new EMENA region board for 2017-18 (see below). This is the team that supports your local chapter leadership, looks after you directly if you’re a member-at-large, makes sure the region is represented internationally – and brings you EuroComm and the regional Leadership Institute each year.

I am delighted to announce that the following people are nominated to serve on the 2017-18 EMENA board:

  • Chair (automatic succession): Alex Malouf (Gulf)
  • Past Chair (automatic succession): Nikki Edwards (MAL)
  • Vice Chair (automatic succession to Chair): Mike Klein (Netherlands)
  • Willem de Ruijter (Netherlands)
  • Nahla Nana (Gulf)
  • Alba Perez Grandi (Belgium)
  • Jasna Suhadolc (Slovenia)
  • Tereza Urbankova (UK)
  • Susan Walker (UK)

If you consent to this slate, then you do not need to take any action. However, if you would like to voice a concern or make a comment, there are two ways you can do this:

1 – If you belong to a chapter you should contact your chapter president

2 – For members-at-large, please contact the EMENA board nominations committee via [email protected]

All comments are due by noon CET on 21 June. We will announce the approval or review of this slate at the AGM. This voting procedure is consistent with our region bylaws and the process used by IABC globally.


Nikki Edwards

IABC EMENA Region Chair 2016-17

Published by